The ICC World T20 is the international
championship of T20 cricket. Organised by
International Cricket Council (ICC), the
tournament currently consists of 16 teams,
comprising all ten ICC full members and six
other associate or affiliate members chosen
through the World Twenty20 Qualifier. The
event has generally been held every two
years, although there is a four-year gap
between the next two scheduled
tournaments ( in India
and 2020 in Australia and New Zealand). All
matches played are accorded Twenty20
International status.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s